Baseball Egg

Baseball for Egg Heads


Sandy, The Claw & Fernando : The Dodgers All-Time Team

Greatest Baseball Teams

The Starting Lineup

C     Roy Campanella Roy Campanella
1B     Gil Hodges Gil Hodges
2B     Jackie Robinson Jackie Robinson
SS     Pee Wee Reese Pee Wee Reese
3B     Adrian Beltre Adrian Beltre
LF     Zack Wheat Zack Wheat
CF     Duke Snider Duke Snider
RF     Dixie Walker Dixie Walker
DH     Mike Piazza Mike Piazza
This is a vintage lineup, only a few of the regulars played after 1980. But the offense is bolstered by several platoon arrangements that give it balance and variety.
1.   Robinson
2.   Wheat/Guerrero
3.   Snider
4.   Piazza
5.   Camilli/Hodges
6.   Campanella
7.   Walker/Rg. Smith
8.   Beltre
9.   Wills/Reese

The Rotation

SP     Sandy Koufax Sandy Koufax
SP     Don Drysdale Don Drysdale
SP     Clayton Kershaw Clayton Kershaw
SP     Fernando Fernando
SP     Dazzy Vance Dazzy Vance

The Bullpen

RP     Eric Gagne Eric Gagne
RP     Kenley Jansen Kenley Jansen
RP     Clem Labine Clem Labine
RP     Ron Perranoski Ron Perranoski
RP     Jim Brewer Jim Brewer

The Bench

1B     Dolph Camilli Dolph Camilli
1B     Steve Garvey Steve Garvey
2B/OF     Davey Lopes Davey Lopes
SS     Maury Wills Maury Wills
3B     Ron Cey Ron Cey
CF     Willie Davis Willie Davis
RF     Carl Furillo Carl Furillo
OF     Reggie Smith Reggie Smith
OF/1B     Pedro Guerrero Pedro Guerrero