Oldest Living Members of the Baseball Hall of Fame

Sadly, in the last few years we’ve lost several members of the Baseball Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame membership currently has 68 living members who were elected as players in Major League Baseball.

In 2020, we’ve lost Al Kaline, Tom Seaver, Lou Brock, Bob Gibson, and Whitey Ford. [Note: Hall of Fame second baseman Joe Morgan died on October 11]

This chart shows only the living former players in the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Willie Mays1931
Luis Aparicio1934
Hank Aaron1934
Sandy Koufax1935
Bill Mazeroski1936
Juan Marichal1937
Brooks Robinson1937
Orlando Cepeda1937
Gaylord Perry1938
Billy Williams1938
Phil Niekro1939
Carl Yastrzemski1939
Fergie Jenkins1942
Tony Perez1942
Steve Carlton1944
Don Sutton1945
Jim Palmer1945
Rod Carew1945
Rollie Fingers1946
Reggie Jackson1946
Nolan Ryan1947
Carlton Fisk1947
Johnny Bench1947
Ted Simmons1949
Mike Schmidt1949
Bert Blyleven1951
Rich Gossage1951
Dave Winfield1951
Bruce Sutter1953
George Brett1953
Jim Rice1953
Dennis Eckersley1954
Ozzie Smith1954
Andre Dawson1954
Jack Morris1955
Robin Yount1955
Paul Molitor1956
Eddie Murray1956
Lee Smith1957
Wade Boggs1958
Alan Trammell1958
Rickey Henderson1958
Tim Raines1959
Ryne Sandberg1959
Harold Baines1959
Cal Ripken Jr.1960
Randy Johnson1963
Edgar Martinez1963
Barry Larkin1964
Craig Biggio1965
Tom Glavine1966
Greg Maddux1966
Larry Walker1966
Trevor Hoffman1967
John Smoltz1967
Mike Mussina1968
Roberto Alomar1968
Mike Piazza1968
Jeff Bagwell1968
Frank Thomas1968
Mariano Rivera1969
Ken Griffey Jr.1969
Jim Thome1970
Pedro Martinez1971
Ivan Rodriguez1971
Chipper Jones1972
Derek Jeter1974
Vladimir Guerrero1975

1 thought on “Oldest Living Members of the Baseball Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.