2013 Baseball Hall of Fame election results

share on:

The voters have spoken. In one of the most anticipated elections in the history of the Baseball Hall of Fame, no one was elected.

This is only the eighth time that no one was elected by the baseball writers.

Here are the official results:

Craig Biggio … 68.2
Jack Morris … 67.7
Jeff Bagwell …  59.6
Mike Piazza … 57.8
Tim Raines … 52.2
Lee Smith … 47.8
Curt Schilling … 38.8
Roger Clemens … 37.6
Barry Bonds … 36.2
Edgar Martinez … 35.9
Alan Trammell … 33.6
Larry Walker … 21.6
Dale Murphy … 18.6
Mark McGwire … 16.9
Don Mattingly … 13.2
Sammy Sosa … 12.5
Rafael Palmeiro … 8.8
Bernie Williams … 3.3
Kenny Lofton … 3.2
Sandy Alomar Jr. … 2.8
Julio Franco … 1.1
David Wells … 0.9
Steve Finley … 0.7
Shawn Green … 0.4
Aaron Sele … 0.2

Jeff Cirillo, Royce Clayton, Jeff Conine, Roberto Hernandez, Ryan Klesko, Jose Mesa, Reggie Sanders, Mike Stanton, Todd Walker, Rondell White, Woody Williams … no votes

share on:
Dan Holmes

Dan Holmes

Dan Holmes is the author of three books about baseball, including Ty Cobb: A Biography. He previously worked for the National Baseball Hall of Fame, and Major League Baseball Advanced Media. He lives in Michigan where he writes, runs, and enjoys a good orange soda now and again.
0 0 votes
Score this Baseball Egg article
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David Haddock
David Haddock
11 years ago

Ridiculous, there are a dozen candidates worthy of serious consideration, and if you throw out those tainted by steroids, there are still Piazza, Morris, Biggio, Bagwell, Schilling and Smith that deserve a strong look, and the fact that Dale Murphy isn’t already in is a shock, multiple MVP the best all around player for several years of his career…. I think too many good candidates diluted the vote for all