2023 Baseball Hall of Fame Election Results

share on:

Scott Rolen was the only player elected by the Baseball Writers Association of America on Tuesday.

389 ballots were submitted, and candidates needed 292 votes to be elected. 75% support is required.

Eight empty ballots were submitted.

Scott Rolen 29776.3
Todd Helton28172.2
Billy Wagner26568.1
Andruw Jones22658.1
Gary Sheffield21455.0
Carlos Beltran18146.5
Jeff Kent18146.5
Alex Rodriguez13935.7
Manny Ramirez12933.2
Omar Vizquel7619.5
Andy Pettitte6617.0
Bobby Abreu6015.4
Jimmy Rollins5012.9
Mark Buehrle4210.8
Francisco Rodriguez4210.8
Torii Hunter276.9
Bronson Arroyo10.3
R.A. Dickey10.3
John Lackey10.3
MIke Napoli10.3
Huston Street10.3
Matt Cain00.0
Jacoby Ellsbury00.0
Andre Ethier00.0
J.J. Hardy00.0
Jhonny Peralta00.0
Jered Weaver00.0
Jayson Werth00.0

“Baserunning is your character,” Rolen said in an interview after he learned he had been elected. “Hitting was a grind, and defense was how I approached the game every day.”

share on:
Dan Holmes

Dan Holmes

Dan Holmes is the author of three books about baseball, including Ty Cobb: A Biography. He previously worked for the National Baseball Hall of Fame, and Major League Baseball Advanced Media. He lives in Michigan where he writes, runs, and enjoys a good orange soda now and again.
0 0 votes
Score this Baseball Egg article
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments